AZ Barbeque.com

Hey from Tucson

Discussion started on

RBChallenger

Just joined the board and wanted to stop in and say hey. I am relatively new to real BBQ (if you will). I enjoy cooking up good ribs, pork butts and am trying to learn brisket as well (mine seems to come out tough). I currently have limited equipment (a cheap smoker made similar to the Webber Smokey Mountain), a small charcoal grill (sized for camping) and a Kenmore gas grill. I am also getting into making my own sauces and glazes as well as rubs and I thoroughly enjoy pursuing that perfect pot of baked beans. Another big hobby of mine is home brewing, so BBQ compliments it nicely. Looking forward to participating and learning!!!
#1 - October 13, 2009, 12:13:41 pm
Regards,
Rich

jmcrig

Welcome aboard. Jump in anywhere, and any questions, just ask.
#2 - October 13, 2009, 12:25:39 pm

AzJohnnyC

Hey there. Glad you could join us. Nothing goes better together than beer and BBQ, so you couldn't have two better hobbies. Are you part of the THC?
#3 - October 13, 2009, 12:28:43 pm
Whiskey Business BBQ
WWW.Facebook.com/whiskeybusinessbbq

Weber 22-1/2 Silver
Twin Pro Q Excel 20s
Lang 84 Deluxe

Mike (AZBarbeque)

Welcome to the site, great to have you here.  Jump on in and enjoy the site and all is has to offer.  There is lots of great info on here. 

I certainly look forward to seeing your posts and hearing about your BBQing exploits.  Don't forget to take pictures, we LOVE pictures.

Hope to meet you soon out at some of our great events as well.

WELCOME!!

Mike
#4 - October 13, 2009, 12:32:40 pm
Michael J. Reimann
Realtor - Clients First Realty (Real Job) - www.TheReimannWay.com
Owner/President - AZBarbeque - #1 BBQ Club in Arizona
Owner/Pitmaster - AZBarbeque Catering - www.AZBarbequeCatering.com

If God wanted us to be Vegetarians, why did he make animals out of meat??

RBChallenger