AZ Barbeque.com

New to Chandler!

Discussion started on

steakhouse25

Hey everyone,

My name is Randy, many of my friends call me "Q" and I recently moved to the Phoenix area back in June with my wife. A person that I met recommended this site to me after talking shop about cooking today. I have lived all over being prior service but I spent a great portion of my life moving throughout the south to include Georgia, South Carolina, Florida and Texas. I've been grilling and smoking for a couple years now and I have found that almost nothing gives me as much joy as a cold beer, the smell of some burnin wood and some meat on the grill/smoker. I've been reading as many of the forum posts as I can trying to familiarize myself with places to get wood and I have to tell you all everyone seems very helpful so far. I have primarily stuck to brisket, ribs and chicken but I really think I want to try and branch out so I hope everyone is prepared for questions lol. I'm so glad that someone pointed this site out to me as I've never even looked for a site like this before! Would love to find out more about competitions as I have entertained the idea of entering a couple times! Any pointers would be greatly appreciated on trying to get into competition.
#1 - November 17, 2009, 03:13:44 pm
To grill, or not to grill, who am I kidding, there is NO question!

Mike (AZBarbeque)

Randy,  Welcome once again to the site, great to have you on here.

We do have a great group of BBQers on here with lots of knowledge and they are always willing to help out, so jump on in and post away.

Hope to meet you soon out at an event, we have our last Cook-off of the year coming up December 4th & 5th out at BBQ Island in Tempe.  Then we have our Annual Holiday Party that is not to be missed, it is a great time.

Enjoy the site and all it has to offer.

WELCOME!!

Mike
#2 - November 17, 2009, 03:26:59 pm
Michael J. Reimann
Realtor - Clients First Realty (Real Job) - www.TheReimannWay.com