AZ Barbeque.com

new guy

Discussion started on

watg?

Hello from the east coast. Crash turned me onto this site. It looks like a great place to visit. I am a home cook just entering my 3rd year in the KCBS BBQ circuit. I am always looking to learn and will try to help others when I can. I have written a blog about starting a BBQ team and the first 2 seasons on the circuit, if you have nothing better to do, check it out. I look forward to spending time here and meeting some new folks. Thanks Crash for the tip!

George
who are those guys? BBQ team
Street, Maryland
#1 - February 25, 2009, 07:22:50 pm
www.startinthefire.com
a book about starting your own competition BBQ team

Mike (AZBarbeque)

George,  Welcome once again, great to have you.  Glad you found our little piece of the BBQ World.

Keep us updated on your BBQ Competitions and make sure to take lots of pictures, we LOVE Pictures.

I look forward to seeing you online here sharing your BBQing stories and hopefully one of these days we will meet you out at some BBQ Events.

WELCOME!!

Mike
#2 - February 25, 2009, 07:34:34 pm
Michael J. Reimann
Realtor - Clients First Realty (Real Job) - www.TheReimannWay.com
Owner/President - AZBarbeque - #1 BBQ Club in Arizona
Owner/Pitmaster - AZBarbeque Catering - www.AZBarbequeCatering.com

If God wanted us to be Vegetarians, why did he make animals out of meat??

KidCurry

Welcome!! You have a link to your blog?
#3 - February 25, 2009, 07:35:08 pm
KidCurry@AZBarbeque.com
KCBS CBJ
Mike boils his ribs....pass it on.

Crash

Welcome again George.  Any time you want to help me learn to cook a decent brisket, I'm all ears. 

KC, the link to George's Blog is below.  It is a very well written blog that is an enjoyable read.

http://thenewguys.blogspot.com/
#4 - February 25, 2009, 07:55:25 pm
I love animals.  They're delicious!
VRM Pit Crew

watg?

Welcome!! You have a link to your blog?

I forgot to post the link ???, thanks Crash.
#5 - February 25, 2009, 08:16:12 pm