AZ Barbeque.com

bought some wood today

Discussion started on

kingbrutis

I know BB is a sponsor, but I needed some wood fast. I wont plug them, but they are on the west side and easy to find on craigslist. Anyway, I bought a 1/4 cord of pecan and they thru in a bunch of apple and pistachio to play with. I called at 11am Sunday and it was delivered a few hours later. No delivery charge!!!! I'm new to this wood thing since getting the big smoker. Pellets dont burn long on the Klose. Point of this being, I think they are reasonably priced and said they had some apple to move pretty cheap. I think Kitch might have some pics. 
#1 - December 27, 2009, 10:34:14 pm
KCBS Judge #53780

Mike (AZBarbeque)

Congrats, sounds like you got a great deal.

It still amazes me that none of these BBQ Resource people want to step up and support the BBQ Community here in AZ.

All the big company's do, Famous Daves, BBQ Island & Berry Bros.  Why is it that the Big guys get it, but the smaller ones don't? 

I'm glad that you got a great deal and that they have some great wood, but if they really want to be successful and show that they support the BBQ Community, they need to be on here as a sponsor and posting.

I'm not just talking about this wood guy, I'm talking about the BBQ Restaurants, the BBQ Supply Stores, The Wood Supplies, etc. 

Hope you gave them our info and told them to check us out.

The #1 way we are able to keep this site/club FREE is by having great sponsors to help offset some of the costs involved with running the club. 
#2 - December 27, 2009, 10:46:54 pm
Michael J. Reimann
Realtor - Clients First Realty (Real Job) - www.TheReimannWay.com
Owner/President - AZBarbeque - #1 BBQ Club in Arizona
Owner/Pitmaster - AZBarbeque Catering - www.AZBarbequeCatering.com

If God wanted us to be Vegetarians, why did he make animals out of meat??

kingbrutis