AZ Barbeque.com

Need feedback before purchasing new cooker

Discussion started on

Firedog

I am new to azbbq and this forum so please go easy on me if I don't get the protocol or lingo correct. I currently have never done any comps but seriously thinking about it in the future so that leads me to consider lookking for a different cooker. I now have the GMG pellet pooper which has been pretty good but I would like something that doesn't require any electric to operate, and has a more robust flavor. I have been looking at the Yoder "Wichita", The Good One "Marshall" or just the simple WSM.  Do you fine people of bbq have any input that is constructive (or otherwise) that might help me make a good decision??? Thanks
#1 - March 30, 2012, 01:12:49 pm

jmcrig

What's your budget?
#2 - March 30, 2012, 02:51:40 pm

Harpo

Like Mark said, You have have decide how much you want to spend. Once you know that then you have a point to start looking at what you can afford. There is something for every budget out there. Good One makes a great smoker, I have one even tho it's for sale I love it.
#3 - March 30, 2012, 03:14:37 pm
I don't eat vegetables. The meat I eat, eats vegetables.
Grill Dome Ceramic Smoker/Grill
FEC 100

Firedog

Well there's a couple considerations:first-portability to comps and secondly the price. My budget is anywhere from 400 -2500 which would include all the models that i'm considering. It would be nice to spend at the middle range if possible.
#4 - March 30, 2012, 04:49:15 pm

jmcrig