AZ Barbeque.com

New Member from Phoenix

Discussion started on

larrryt

Hello!

Born in and grew up in Phoenix.  I have been smoking for quite a few years now with a Big Green Egg and ready to take it to the next level.   Just got a used 20" Diameter x 36" offset and need to figure out how to work that thing.   Gave it a test drive a few weekends ago and had quite a time with it.   I would like to perfect the pulled pork and brisket one of these days.

Looking forward to talking with you all.

Larry T.
#1 - March 28, 2011, 07:54:41 pm

Mark

Hi, Larry. I'm a native Phoenician as well. I went to West High, Phoenix College and ASU. I cook on Kamados. Welcome aboard. It's a great group and you are sure to learn a lot from their expertise.
#2 - March 28, 2011, 09:22:10 pm
Mark Motta
Meatier Creator

Mike (AZBarbeque)

Welcome to the site/club Larry, great to have you here.

We do have a great group of BBQers on here with lots of great discussions & events.  Look forward to seeing you online here and out at some of those events.

Post up pictures of your new smoker and any questions you may have, we are always willing to offer up advice & suggestions.

WELCOME!!

Mike
#3 - March 29, 2011, 03:28:16 am
Michael J. Reimann
Realtor - Clients First Realty (Real Job) - www.TheReimannWay.com
Owner/President - AZBarbeque - #1 BBQ Club in Arizona
Owner/Pitmaster - AZBarbeque Catering - www.AZBarbequeCatering.com

If God wanted us to be Vegetarians, why did he make animals out of meat??

richoso12

Hello Larry,and welcome to the club. Friendly members are here to help you out if and when it's needed. It's all good my friend.
#4 - March 29, 2011, 11:10:28 am
GOSM big block, Weber 22.5 in one touch, AMZN cold smoker. I Grow NM Heritage 6-4, NM Jalmundo, NM Vaquero, Poblano,Serrano Tampiqueno. Habaneros are Orange, Antilla, Bondo Ma Jacque, and Red Savina. I use mesquite, cherry, apple, alder, and red oak chunks.

KidCurry

Welcome!
#5 - March 29, 2011, 01:51:59 pm