AZ Barbeque.com

Hello all

Discussion started on

dominic

Greetings, my Name is Dominic Ballesteros, 37 years old, married to my high school sweat heart, and have two wonderful sons. We are AZ natives. I am a Project Manager for Summit Builders and currently building our Raintree Corprate Center on Raintree Drive and the 101 in Scottsdale, 40 million dollar project. I am a member of the AZBBQ association and just completed the Paul Kirks Pit Master School here in Scottsdale on Saturday when we got our rain. I have a Lifetime smoker that my son and I are mounting onto a trailer and cook BBQ every weekend. Also have competed in a couple of cook offs sanctioned by the KCBA and plan on doing so more often. I also like to boat (2005 220 Sea Ray) and do some off roading (ATV's and Dirt Bikes) along with hunting. (Favorite gun HK91). Anyways glad to be a part of the AZ Barbeque and look forward to meeting all of you. Thanks
#1 - March 13, 2006, 09:14:35 pm

Mike (AZBarbeque)

Dominic,

Welcome to our group... You sound like someone we could all enjoy hanging out with.

My office is right there at Raintree and the 101 too, so I drive past your building every day, great project.  Summit Builders is a great builder too from what I've heard.

I wanted to go to Paul Kirks class so bad this past weekend, but I was already committed to doing Photo work out in Vegas at the NASCAR race, so I couldn't miss that.  Hopefully he will be back again soon and I can attend.  What was you favorite part of the class?

When you get your smoker mounted, post a picture of it on here in the Show us yours and we will show you ours section, I would love to see it.

As for the boating, I've never done it, but it does sound like a lot of fun.

The hunting is cool, shoot your own food, then BBQ it up.  I'm all for that.