AZ Barbeque.com

FNG From California

Discussion started on

BruceBenjamin

Heya.  I came across this forum when I was researching the ProQ Excel 20.  I started reading and it looks like a pretty decent group with a lot of knowledge. 

I'm a 45 year old married father of an 11 year old son and a 14 year old daughter.  I've been cooking for about 27 years or so and I was a professional chef for about 10 years.  I cooked in some pretty nice restaurants but the long hours for low pay made me eventually leave the business.  Now I just cook for fun...And so I don't starve to death.

I know this is an Az. forum but I'm from the far northern part of California, way up in Redding.  Please don't associate me with anything south of hear.  I don't like it either.  Hopefully I won't be considered too much of an outsider since I'm hear for the BBQ and that's what this forum is about, right?