AZ Barbeque.com
Likes 5 Likes

Getting to Know you Section

Discussion started on

Bill Hurley

Greetings all:
I am Bill Hurley, a retired fire captain living in Tucson. I have been a "Firehouse Chef" for many years, and have become an avid griller and BBQer since I have retired 9 years ago. My wife Susie and I both love riding our Harleys and restoring old cars, visiting with friends, and watching the sunset from the patio of our home in Tucson.
#31 - July 04, 2016, 08:11:23 am

Mark

Great to have you with us, Bill.  ;D Sounds like you are livin' the good life. We have some award-winning Tucson members in our group for you to meet one day.
#32 - July 04, 2016, 12:29:59 pm
Mark Motta
Meatier Creator

tomtyo

Hi all, I am a new member to this group. I have been smoking in the backyard for about 9 years, for family and friends. I recently retired and now want to step up my hobby into the competitive world of que! Look forward to participating in some events, but I'm looking to build a new smoker first! I have used a propane cabinet water cooker and am looking to go stick burner for competition. Any lines on old propane tanks would be greatly appreciated!
#33 - July 08, 2016, 01:18:54 pm

Mark

Be extra careful about using old propane tanks. If they haven't been 100% purged and flushed they can go kaboom when you take a torch to cut them. ???
#34 - July 08, 2016, 07:07:11 pm
Mark Motta
Meatier Creator

jmcrig

Hello ya'll. Like to proverbial bad penny, I'm back.
#35 - November 06, 2016, 07:02:36 pm

BBQCZAR

Glad you're back  :)
#36 - November 06, 2016, 08:28:54 pm
« Last Edit: November 07, 2016, 10:48:35 am by BBQCZAR »
www.thebbqbullies.com
www.azvideoelectronics.com

BBQ Bullies competition barbeque team

smitty250

Great to see you back Mark!
#37 - November 07, 2016, 03:24:52 pm
Loot N' Booty BBQ
2014 American Royal Invitational Chicken Champion
2014 American Royal Open Reserve Grand Champion
2016 Jack Daniels Invitational World Pork Champion